Mrs. Julien’s Book Exchange Post – HUZZAH!

Mswas GiftThank you, Mswas for the lovely presents and the homemade card. (Can you read it? “You’re no verra sensible, Sassenach, but I like ye fine.”) I should probably reread the Outlander books now that I’ll know the correct pronunciation of the Gaelic words. Then I can make charts and graphs for comparison purposes when the show comes out and I hear how they pronounce things.

Given how much Mswas and everyone else have loved it, I am very much looking forward to The Book Thief and promise to review it for CBR6.

Thank you to Jen K for organizing the exchange.

5 thoughts on “Mrs. Julien’s Book Exchange Post – HUZZAH!

  1. Ooh, such awesome books. I bought the Outlandish companion when it first came out, and I like it a lot. It’s a fun reference guide to have. The Book Thief is so good, but so sad. Be warned. It made me ugly cry. Luckily I wasn’t in public at the time.

  2. I didn’t know there was a companion! I need that before the show comes!

    And at first I thought you said you needed to read the series, not REread the series, and I was all, “Of all the people I’ve never met on the interwebs, surely Mrs. Julien knows about Jamie Fraser”. But then I put on my glasses and read all the words and things made much more sense.

    And the Book Thief… oy. I had to put it down. I was too emotional. I’ll come back to it soon. I swear.

Leave a Reply

