Josephine’s #CBR5 Review #95 : Baddies, Beasties and a Sprinkling of Crumbs! (Crumbs #1) by Tracey Corderoy

I LOVED this! I wish I had discovered this book (and the fact that it is the first of a series) LONG before I dragged my brain through the tedious  and painful broken glass experience of the Goosebumps books! Well I did deserve to suffer a bit I suppose, anyway in this top children’s tale:

17593980

“Otto, Martha and Scarlett Crumb are three most unusual children. With their dad, Henrig, busy inventing a special case to protect the Golden Elephant of Heera, they’re expecting to look after themselves over the summer. Yet suddenly Henrig’s long-lost sister turns up – and she’s beastly! The children think things can’t get any worse … but then the Unstoppables, a notorious gang of robbers, set their sights on Henrig’s special case, and it seems they’ll stop at nothing to get their hands on it…”

As I said I loved it, exciting, heart warming and funny. I am going to read them all in 2014.

Leave a Reply

