Josephine’s #CBR5 Review #56 : World War Z: An Oral History of the Zombie War by Max Brooks

I loved this book, which I didn’t expect having seen and really enjoyed the film, as I thought I knew what was going to happen. And like all good thrillers, not knowing is usually the key.

World_War_Z_book_cover

 

Not in this book, there are so many voices so beautifully and richly layered that even having an idea of the ending doesn’t matter. It is terrifying and thrilling and distressing and unexpectedly heart warming and so many other things and very different from the film I would urge you to read it regardless. One of the best of my cannonball reads.

Leave a Reply

