Ashlie’s #CBR5 Review 38 The Absolute Sandman Volume 1 by Neil Gaiman

Real talk: I am too full of Christmas goodness to be any good at a book review. Blame the breakfast casseroles.

In short, Neil Gaiman is a god among men. I had high expectations for Sandman as “American Gods” was my favorite read of the year, and I was not disappointed.

He blends common mythology with his ever-rich imagination for a fanciful and dark tale about the ruler of dreamworld. It isn’t as dark as something like “Preacher” but it has it’s moments that are pretty black.

I’m intrigued by the news that JGL may be working to adapt it for the big screen and I don’t understand how it could be adapted for film, but I remain optimistic.

Leave a Reply

