Malin’s #CBR5 Review #136: Written in Red by Anne Bishop

Bored of the same old paranormal/urban fantasy with hunky were-creatures/vampires/fallen angels/demons/elves or whatever, where there’s a girl with a tramp stamp, leather trousers and a crossbow and/or sword on the cover. Where the heroine has to choose between the brooding vampire and the burly were-creature, and work diligently to save the world, or at least the people she loves from disaster?

Then you must read Written in Red, which isn’t even vaguely like any of that. Read my review (which is quite long, but I’ve tried not to spoil anything too major) and see if you don’t agree that this is a book you have to experience for yourself.

2 thoughts on “Malin’s #CBR5 Review #136: Written in Red by Anne Bishop

  1. I need to thank you for this review. I had never heard of Anne Bishop and picked this up at the library based on your review…and I am loving it. A bit slow going for the first 50 or so pages, but now I can barely put it down and am sorry I’m almost finished! Looking forward to reading more by her soon. Thanks!

    • So glad you’re liking it. It’s by far my favourite paranormal fantasy novel of the year, and while I’m sorry it took me so long to listen to my friend who recommended it to me and read it, it also means that I have less of a wait for the next one. I think it’s just such a great book.

Leave a Reply

