Sophia’s #CBR5 Review #58: The Omni Diet by Tana Amen, B.S.N., R.N.

The Omni DietThe Omni Diet (2013) by Tana Amen is another one of those books I spotted on the “New Books” shelf at the library and picked up on a whim. I’m a sucker for nutrition books. I like to read and compare them, and the premise fit with what I’ve already decided is healthy eating.

Tana Amen is a nurse and was apparently plagued by health problems for years. She experimented with a number of diets and came across what she calls the “Omni Diet,” which involves eating 30% lean protein and 70% vegetables. Tana Amen is apparently the wife of a famous minister and also works with Dr. Oz. I’m not familiar with any of these people, so all of that name dropping didn’t do anything for me, but it’s likely that Amen already had a strong following before she wrote this book.

On the whole, I like what Amen recommends, and I like how she discusses the pretty dramatic effects that different foods can have on your body.

Continued…

Leave a Reply

