Lisa Bee’s #CBR5 Review #44: This is Where I Leave You by Jonathan Tropper

This is Where I Leave YouThere’s something a little “Six Feet Under” about the premise of this book: a son whose life is in disarray returns home after the death of his father, only to have to deal with the rest of his dysfunctional family that wants nothing to do with one another. I thought I could get behind something like this, and while the writing is solid and some real, complicated emotions are examined, This is Where I Leave You left me a bit irritated.

Where we begin is with Judd Foxman, and Judd Foxman’s life is a mess…

Leave a Reply

