Alli’s #CBR5 Review #5 – The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick

Image

There is nothing quite like when you find a book that just sucks you right in and before you know it you have read a whole book in a day.  The Silver Linings Playbook was that kind of book for me.

I didn’t realize that this was also a book. I watched the movie a few months ago and quite enjoyed it although I found some parts slightly flawed. The book gave me similar feelings. I enjoyed the differences between the book and the movie and I think the two stand alone on their own merits. For anyone not familiar, this is a story of Pat Peoples who returns home after a stay in a neural health facility. He is taken home by his mother and lives a life filled with running, exercise, and trying to keep it together. His family life is flawed, his Dad is extremely emotionally distant and his mother tries to cover it up by being extra accommodating to everyone and not acknowledging the problems that exist.

Read the rest on my blog

Leave a Reply

